A perfect weekend

Friday night Ben and I went to play tennis again. Even though we still feel sick a little bit, it was a must. We played for about 50 minutes but it felt like 2 hours….we were both out of breath and pretty exhausted after.

Pentek tennis

After tennis we came home and I decided to make some dessert. I wanted to make pancakes but I used oat flour and for some reason it wasn’t sticking together so I put the mix into a casserole dish and put it in the oven…Echo and I were sitting on the ground, eagerly watching the cake mix, hoping that it will turn out semi-good…well it didn’t. I had to throw away the whole thing. At least we had fun on the floor playing and taking selfies…

pentek suti

Saturday morning started a little earlier than I wanted to. Echo woke me up at 7:30, he was clearly in a big rush to get outside and go to the bathroom, so I put on some slippers and we rushed down-stairs. We walked around the block and enjoyed the morning breeze. It was pretty cold but it felt nice.

Coming back up-stairs I fed Echo and then decided to go back to bed…but I couldn’t fall asleep. Our little morning walk woke me up. So I went to the kitchen and made myself a big cup of coffee. I found this cute cup the other day and I fell in love with it. Now I have my own little coffee mug. I tried to add cinnamon to the coffee but it just kind of stayed on the top, awkwardly swimming around the rim…oh well, the coffee was still pretty good. This month my resolution is that I am not eating carbs. It is hard…very hard. I love ย carbs, fresh warm bread in the morning, delicious pasta for lunch or dinner…oh man. But it is a month, this month I am sticking to this and if it goes well, I might do it longer. I do have some symptoms sometimes that I looked up online and they all point to the fact that I might be gluten intolerant. I have been having pretty bad stomach aches for many many years now, bloating, skin irritation on the back of my arms etc. All fun stuff. Well…we will see how I feel after a month of no carbs.ย szombat reggeli

I made breakfast with rice cakes. I used to hate them, I thought they could not be any more boring, but then I realized they can actually be fun…I put hummus and salami on one, cottage cheese, lettuce and olives on the other one and of course a peanut butter banana one was a must! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4412

After breakfast Ben, Stephanie (our new friend who we met a couple months ago but just recently started hanging out with. She has an adorable little son, Colter…and they love Echo!) and I went for a mid day walk and a dog park visit. Ben and Stephanie wanted to check out the disc golf course in the park, so we checked that out during our walk. Then we took Echo to a dog park for the first time ever. We have been very nervous about taking him there because he can be a little overwhelming, but it turned out that he was the smallest little dude in the park! He made new friends but he was very safe and stayed around people the whole time. Ran into the middle of other dog groups and then sprinted away immediately but all in all we think he had a good time…and of course he was exhausted afterwards…a tired dog is a happy dog so we did well ๐Ÿ™‚

szombat park

When we got home we sat down for a little bit and I made a veggie plate with some ranch and summus (hummus+salsa that I learned from the head tennis coach at the school in Milwaukee). We watched an episode of the Worst Cooks in America and then I went down to the gym. I didn’t feel like running so I hopped on the treadmill and tried to do my best. I ended up doing 3.5 miles in 34 minutes which I have no idea if that is good or not. I did some weights and squats after and stretching at the end. When I got home, Ben was waiting for me with a big plate of turkey meat balls, steamed cheese-broccoli and salad on the side. WOW! I was so impressed, it tasted amazing! What a man! ๐Ÿ™‚

szombat este

Sunday morning we woke up around 9:30 and we were starving. We made some banana pancakes (only two ingredients: banana+eggs. I ended up adding chia seeds and blueberries to the mix), turkey and eggs, and avocado rice cakes. We made a matcha green tea smoothie too, to start to morning off right ๐Ÿ™‚ The shake ingredients: banana+matcha green tea, unsweetened almond milk, granola, and honey.

vasarnap reggel

After breakfast I put on my work out clothes because I felt very motivated…haha did three sets of 60 squats and a little ab workout, made a coffee and then we were heading out the door.

vasarnap reggel2

Downtown had a crafting event, create and sip some wine in the mean time kind of thing … we ended up creating without wine, but it was just as fun. I did not feel like wine at all today. There were two options. Either paint a mason jar or a piece of wood…we went with the wood. Ben picked a nice red color and then we picked out the words together. “Don’t ever grow up”- this is what it says…kind of hard to read unfortunately but pretty cool I think. It was a fun place for sure and it made us feel very artsy.

downtown art

We told Echo he was coming with us to downtown and that made him very happy.ย He likes to give hugs and kisses, he is such a kind and loving soul. He was loving his downtown walk and met lots of new people who could not pass by him without stopping and petting him. He brightens everyone’s day ๐Ÿ™‚

vasarnap delutan

After downtown we made some hot tea and a fruit bowl to snack on. Watched another episode of the Worst Cooks in America. That show is hilarious. It is a pretty good confidence booster haha but also we have been learning a lot from watching the pros.

vasarnap

This was the first time I bought Good Earth matcha green tea. It is soooo goood, has a hint of orange in it and the tea bags have quotes on them which I thought was pretty cool and fun. My quote for the night was: “What you are is where you have been. What you will be is what you do now.” – Buddha

We tried a new type of work out with Echo hahaha If you have a German Shepherd or a Great Dane this might not work for you but we had a good time ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_4522

IMG_4517

At night we went for a walk with Stephanie and her friend. It felt nice to keep moving but at the same time it was way too windy. It was kind of annoying to deal with the wind, I hope the weather will get nicer soon.

Hope everyone had a nice weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

