Pampering your body inside and out

Hello everyone!

Today’s blog post is going to be a little more serious. I just got done with college and cafeteria food not that long ago. Since then I am trying to take advantage of having my own kitchen, cooking at home and buying healthier food options. (Which is not that hard, compared to the cafeteria meal, they didn’t really raise the bar high) I am still new to the whole ‘organic grocery list and checking out the food label’ thing, but I am learning something new every day.

03a96a6

As I am learning, I am realizing more and more how important it is to take care of our bodies, not only on the outside, but on the inside as well. We pay attention to look good on the outside, we put make up on, fix our hair, wear nice clothes, but then forget to pamper our bodies on the inside.

I know! It is a tragedy that if we wanna buy organic food it costs us a lot more and sometimes I get into a pickle myself thinking it is okay to pick the cheaper, maybe even chemical filled option because I am young, reckless and YOLO…

But my friend once told me after she got tired of me whining about the prices: You know, I get it. Your grocery bill gets higher…but you know what? You pay now, or you pay later. Your choice…and she walked away.
I kind of wish she had a microphone to drop because it would have been even more dramatic that way haha But putting the joke aside: OUCH. But I get it…whatever I save on grocery bills today, might be spending on doctor’s visits in the future.

organic_food1

But but but…how do I know if I am doing it right? If this is worth it? The conclusion I came to is this:

The world is a dangerous place and most of the happenings are out of our control. Health is unfortunately not guaranteed to anyone and why not try our best to maintain it or regain it and give ourselves the best chances possible? Spending on healthier groceries and home cleaning products isn’t my concern anymore. There are plenty other ways to save that extra couple bucks on every month.

Here is an article that a fantastic young lady, Yvette, shared on her social media site. This article is about telling the difference between farmed salmon that is possibly filled with antibiotics, grow hormones and mercury as opposed to wild salmon that is a safer choice to eat!

Please invest 5 minutes in your health and read the article: Farmed Salmon vs. Wild Salmon

Also, if you got a little more time, check out Yvette’s blog about her path, healing, and the fantastic miracle that she has accomplished by changing to a healthier lifestyle and a different way of thinking. She is very motivational and shows you how much is possible if you really want to make something happen.

Go out there and spread the love please!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

