‘Lecious Pumpkin Muffins – Easy To Make

We have been doing a pretty good job with eating less dessert, but sometimes I just can’t help it, I have to make something sweet…I try to stick to healthy options or at least somewhat healthier versions of my favorite desserts…that is how I ended up making some banana pumpkin muffins the other day.

Yes, I also – like most women – have a pumpkin obsession and I am not even trying to hide it anymore…

IMG_1120

So this is how my little muffins turned out, some of them were bigger, some of them were smaller, but none of them turned out pretty haha. They tasted very good though and it was nice to snack on something that is not too bad for us.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 cup of coconut palm sugar (any kind of sugar that you would like to use)
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/2 pumpkin puree
  • 1 tbsp melted butter
  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1 egg

IMG_1073

The recipe calls for mixing the dry and the wet ingredients separately and then mix those two separate bowls together, but I kind of sort of skipped that part and just mixed everything in one big bowl…

TO MAKE

  • Preheat oven to 375
  • Mix up all the ingredients in one bowl – if needed add a little bit of milk to make it more liquid
  • Grab a muffin pan and rub a little coconut oil on it to make sure the muffins won’t stick to it
  • Bake for 15-20 minutes

IMG_1077

I ended up adding a little bit of milk to the mixture to make it more liquid…then grabbed a muffin pan and instead of using muffin papers (which I am not a big fan of) I just put coconut oil in the muffin pans to make sure they won’t be sticky…after that I filled up the muffin “spots” with the mixture and had one more job to do…tossed them into the stove aaaaand after 20 minutes of baking we had some delicious muffins to eat up.

The muffins turned out very nice, not so much in looks but they tasted great. They were perfect with a morning coffee, as a snack after luck and/or between meals…

IMG_1120

♦ If you are as crazy about pumpkin everything and muffins as I am, I would highly recommend trying this recipe… 😀 enjoy!!!! ♦

6 thoughts on “‘Lecious Pumpkin Muffins – Easy To Make

Leave a Reply

