Everyone just wants to be liked…

Well, I apologize for the bad word, but today is just one of those days when I realized how important it is to keep in mind, that we can’t please everyone.

3b12a17d3e954fe650f2340783021870

Oh how many times do I have to remind myself of this? I am getting better realizing whose opinion truly matters but sometimes I still feel bad about myself based on other’s opinion. It is such a big mistake and all it does is ruin my days.

Look around…who are the ones that are next to you not just in the good but the bad times too? Listen to their opinion! Who are the ones that support you and pick you up when you are at your lowest? Who are your friends that will get your choices without criticizing all the time? The ones that want you to succeed without jealousy?

Stay true to yourself and don’t worry about what other’s think. Don’t let negativity ruin your dreams and goals, because you will regret not making the necessary steps towards those goals. Don’t let the judgmental people control your life…those people won’t be a part of it for too long anyways!

Now go ahead and follow Tim’s example 😀

 

Leave a Reply

