When the interviewer becomes the interviewee :D

Thank you Mr Wayne for nominating me for The Liebster Award.  🙂 I am very honored to be recognized and nominated by you! 🙂 I loved your questions and I am more than happy to share my answers with you all! 😀

liebster-award

  1. How did you get into blogging or photography?
    I first started blogging when I left Hungary and came to the United States to play tennis at a university. I wanted to make sure that my family and friends can be part of my everydays even from far away. So my parents suggested that I should start up a blog and share everything there. I always loved writing, I am an introvert and find it easier to get my point across via writing. After undergrad I kind of stopped, but I was having a hard time finding what I would really like to do in life. I worked at an advertising agency where we reached out to some bloggers once in a while and it kind of reminded me how much I actually miss doing this, so I started it up again with a purpose of having a public blog this time. I love the freedom that comes along with this lifestyle, for example right now I am sitting at the beach looking at the ocean. Two things I really enjoy doing besides playing tennis is traveling and writing and I think it is awesome that with this blog and my business on the side, I can combine the two! It sure takes time and energy, but I love every second of it!
  2. Who is your favorite writer, blogger or photographer?
    My favorite writer is Dan Brown. I read all of his books both in Hungarian and in English. I just love the twists, the turns, the stories, the characters in his books. I just can’t stop thinking about the book, even when I am done reading them, especially Inferno…oh my…the endings are just never what I would expect and I love it! I always dreamed about playing a role in one of the movies haha…The Deception Point is my favorite of all of his books, but Inferno is kind of sneaking up on it (They are actually filming Inferno in Hungary right now so I am going crazy over here in the States 😀 )
  3. What is your passion?
    I am very passionate about tennis and travel. I have been playing for 18 years, I played college and it is just something that I don’t feel 100% without. Sometimes we have a love/hate relationship though. 😀 I would lie if I said I never hated tennis, but no matter how sick of it I get, I always miss it, when I am not playing. After college I got excited that I don’t have to practice that much anymore, but a week passed by and I felt lost without tennis. I still try to play as much as I can, but it is just not the same anymore. But for now, I love traveling and I hope one day it will fill the empty space in my heart that tennis left behind and it can become my true passion.
  4. What is/are your goal(s) in life?
    I am working hard towards a lifestyle where I don’t have to get a 9-5 job. Where I can make a residual income from traveling and blogging so my family and I can take more adventures together and I can spend more time with them. My parents are entrepreneurs, which of course has its ups and downs, but growing up I loved that they were able to be there for me whenever they wanted to instead of being stuck in an office from morning till the night. If I needed my mom she took the morning or the whole day off and to me that meant the whole world. I wanna make sure I can do the same for my children as well.
  5. What is the funniest/most embarrassing thing you have done that you are willing to share?
    I consider myself an intelligent woman, but I have to admit I do have my brain fart moments sometimes. I went to Subway and patiently waited in line while I created the best sandwich combinations in my mind but didn’t really think about the size of the sandwich, so when I got to the front row and the lady asked me what size do I want I kind of panicked, looked at her and asked back: how big is your foot long sandwich? After a quiet couple of seconds while she was staring into my blunt eyes she calmly said: a foot….long…. Everyone in the store must have thought I wasn’t the sharpest tool in the shed but even if it seems impossible to explain this, I know where I went wrong. 😀 I am from Europe and this was in my freshman year and I had no idea how big a foot was… I was expecting her to show me with her hands how big a foot is so I can decide whether I can tackle that beast or not….well…i ended up having a pita.
  6. Who or what inspires you?
    My parents are my biggest role models and they inspire me every day. I have seen them succeed, fall, get up, succeed again, lose everything one day to another, fight back but even at the worst times they made sure I can go to good schools, practice at one of the best tennis clubs in the country just so I can come to the United States one day. They have sacrificed so much for me and all the unconditional love I received helped me to be the person I am today. I am very proud to be their child and represent them in the world. I am so amazed how strong and hard working they are and I am happy I learned their work ethic. I will do my best to pass that down to my children.
  7. Where is your favorite getaway destination?
    I love going home to Budapest, I have not found another place on earth yet where I felt just as happy. Whenever I get off the plane in Hungary, I just feel pure joy, especially when we drive through the city on the way home…seeing the lights, the bridges, the parliament, the Buda Castle…my heart just melts every time because I know I am home. But as a getaway spot I would say anywhere where I can find ocean, sea or lakes. My new favorite thing to do is looking at the ocean, watching the waves and wondering about life 🙂 I am not gonna lie, I am a little bit scared of the ocean though haha, going inthere just makes me feel like I am not in control anymore, but I just love the view!
  8. How do you get ideas for your blogs or photo shoots?
    During undergrad I wrote about things that were new to me in the States which was everything pretty much, tournaments and how our team was doing. Now, I was a little worried at the beginning that I will run out of topics, but then I realized that there is so much to write about. Everything I experience, I see outside or online, books I read, people I meet, places I go to, places I want to go to, now I can barely keep up…haha Now that I am done with school I have much more time to go on adventures, discover new areas and share it with my followers. I love inspirational stories, so that is why I created the interview part of the blog. I also love to read self-improvement books that I wanna share with everyone so there is a lot to do luckily!
  9. What is the most challenging obstacle you have had to overcome, that you are willing to share?
    8 years ago, I decided to move almost 10,000 km away from home to a country where I didn’t speak the language too well and I only had two suitcases to start my life with…had to go to school, get good grades, fight the feeling of being home sick, play tennis and perform well each and every day. It was so hard and if I look back I am still surprised I had the guts to do it, but it was one of the best decisions of my life…I struggled, cried a lot, I hated it, I loved it, but I learned so much about myself, about how to make it on my own, and how to ask for help if I needed to. I met many different people from many many countries and I just can’t even imagine who I would be without this experience. It was challenging but I would do it again in a heart beat.
  10. What is your favorite downtime activity?
    I love to go on adventures. I love when on a free weekend we jump in a car and go see something we haven’t seen before. There is so much to discover in our area and I want to make sure I see everything before we move away. These places are a must see and I can’t believe I waited this long to go and visit them. But of course sometimes we are so tired that it feels great to have a lazy day at home, just read, watch movies and snuggle up in the cold with some hot chocolate 😀

Okay so my nominees for the Liebster Award are:

  1. Oh, Chel
  2. michellebrowne
  3. Ginayoga
  4. Anecdotesofmylife
  5. Inspiredlivingcommunity

images-4

Here are the questions for my 5 nominees 🙂

  1. What got you into blogging?
  2. What was the last picture you took with your phone?
  3. What are the first 5 things on your bucket list?
  4. Who is your role model?
  5. Batman or Superman? Why?
  6. What’s one post you’ve written that you’re most proud of?
  7. If you had to listen to one song for a whole week, what would that be?
  8. Are you an introvert or extrovert? 
  9. What does traveling mean to you?

And last but not least, here are THE RULES for the award 🙂

1. Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
2. Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post.
3. Nominate 5-10 other bloggers and notify them of this in one of their posts.
4. All nominated bloggers are to have less than 200 followers.
5. Answer the 10 questions posed by your nominator, create 10 questions for your nominees to answer. (Or, you can repeat the same questions.)
6. Copy these rules into your post.

//If I nominated you, please answer the 10 questions above!  After that nominate 5 bloggers that you think should be acknowledged and send them a list of 10 questions of your choice and follow the rules above.//

Thank you again Mr Wayne for the nomination 🙂 Mr Wayne has another blog called New England Nomad, check it out!!

liebster-award-a

5 thoughts on “When the interviewer becomes the interviewee :D

Leave a Reply

