Underwood Family Farms – Harvest Fest & The Day I Fell in Love with Fall All Over Again

I have always really liked fall but never participated in any kind of fall activities before. I heard about pumpkin harvest, and corn maze and it always seemed like everyone was having plenty of fun with it, but the other day I finally got to experience it.

My friend Jaclyn and her son Jace took me to my first harvest fest ever and it was a blast!

IMG_0317-2

I have never been exposed to so many different type of pumpkins before, they are kind of crazy/awesome lookin’

IMG_0318

The entire entrance area was filled with different pumpkins, fruits, vegetables…just loved the fresh scent and the whole environment…. IMG_0319

After we got our tickets and stamps by the entrance…

IMG_0407

We had to get a little cart for our future pumpkins and for Jace to sit in. He was loving the ride, he was smiling and waiving at other kids the whole time!IMG_0321IMG_0360

We went to feed some donkeys and alpacas!!! We had to use a tube though… we just dropped the carrots down and the delicious snack landed in their mouth…They were looking at me like: “Woman!!!!!? Are you ever gonna drop that carrot or what?

IMG_0324 IMG_0329 IMG_0334

After that we stopped by the petting zoo where Jace was able to pet and brush some goats, ducks, and chicken…He is such a gentle little guy, he made sure he won’t hurt any of the animals!

IMG_0346 IMG_0343 IMG_0338

It was a very hot day, those poor little goats were searching for shade and if they found one, there was no way they were gonna leave it.

IMG_0337 IMG_0341

After the petting zoo we went to check if there were any pickable blackberries … we found a couple but it wasn’t a big success…unfortunately, it is not that time of the year…looks pretty empty, huh?

IMG_0388 IMG_0386

Jaclyn picked out two pumpkins and Jace made sure they were safe and sound next to him in the cart

IMG_0392

We saw duck and pig race tracks but unfortunately we missed the race…. boo

IMG_0364-2 IMG_0350 IMG_0351

How about some corn maze?:)

IMG_0382 IMG_0381

We made a new friend: this is Larry….Larry is very handsome, a little shy and quiet but a great listener!

IMG_0355

Larry didn’t tell us much about himself but we can only assume this is where he lives.  😀 He has his own pumpkin house…good for Larry

IMG_0369

Let’s see more pictures of the area. I absolutely loved the view and the mixture of these colors.

IMG_0394 IMG_0389 IMG_0384

First time in my life I tried kettle corn and yes I loved it 😀

IMG_0411

But when I got home around 1 o’clock I was staaaarving so I made myself some healthy spinach-cheese pizza..haha The colors were kind of matching the pumpkin/fall theme.

IMG_0404

I loved our little morning time, the whole area was so cute and family oriented, very laid back and chill. I hope to get back there another time soon!

Leave a Reply

