There’s no actual stress or anxiety in the world…

11950149_10153648334981030_6388512289169102692_o

I found this quote on Dr. Wayne W. Dyer‘s Facebook site yesterday and I thought it is definitely worth a share. I can definitely relate to this quote but I am sure I am not the only one out there. Unfortunately, Dr. Dyer passed away this year, but he was a very well known self-development and spiritual coach and speaker. I still follow him on Facebook and read his older posts once in a while and since his FB page has been maintained by his family or co-workers (I am not sure) I can still find new information on it too.

I have to admit: sometimes I do stress out about small things that wouldn’t even worth mentioning (I have gotten better though)…But in general I think everyone could use a little advice on how to handle stress… I have been there… when one little thing was bothering me and I just kept thinking about it and made myself angry and couldn’t get over it, I ruined my entire day over nothing and then had to realize that I will never get that day back ever again. I wasted so many hours of my life stressing about something and then realized it wasn’t worth it. It never does!

“If there is no solution to the problem then don’t waste time worrying about it. If there is a solution to the problem then don’t waste time worrying about it.” – Dalai Lama

Have a peaceful and relaxed Monday everyone!

2 thoughts on “There’s no actual stress or anxiety in the world…

  1. Great reminder. Reminds me of Eckhart Tolle, something along the lines of, look around in the present moment, is anything wrong RIGHT NOW? No. It’s just in your head, thinking about the past or future.
    I look forward to catching up on your other posts! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

