Strong People Don’t Put Others Down…They Lift Them Up

I LOVE this quote! I enjoy being around people who are helpful, who look out for others and lift others up when they are having a though day. It is impossible to know what is going on in other people’s lives…a smile, a kind word, a nice gesture can make their day and can make them feel a lot better.

bdb0b3f000a21b1ccccdd6ade8eb6110

As the years go by I am having harder and harder time tolerating people who enjoy putting others down. I am very tired of hearing gossips, seeing judgmental looks and listening to mean comments about others. If I get into an environment like that, I just immediately walk away. I really don’t need that negative energy around me. I decided to hang out with people who look at others positively. I pay more attention to details and people’s actions towards each others. I follow leaders who are generous with others and leaders who talk to everyone with the same respect whether it is a highly ranked manager or the homeless person sitting around the corner.

Your challenge for the day:

Make someone you don’t know smile! Help an older lady or gentlemen carry their groceries, give them your seat on the bus, notice the lady shedding a tear by the coffee shop and stop for a second to tell her it is going to be okay!!! If you pay close attention, you will be shocked how many people will need your smile today!

“Be the change you wanna see in the world” – Mahatma Gandhi

Leave a Reply

