I walked around the block to find my 5 favorite halloween decorations…and it was a success!!

Yay! It is fall!

I love fall ( like most girls) and not only because Starbucks has put the pumpkin latte back on the menu but also because fall means: Halloween and Harvest Fest and leaves and beautiful colors and bundling up in a blanket on the balcony while holding a hot drink and not thinking about having to shovel the snow soon…but before I get off track and forget what this post is supposed to be about, let meΒ get back to the point….

Halloween. Yes. Crazy Americans is what came to my mind the first time I experienced Halloween 8 years ago…now 8 years later I still think the same but more like in a good way! As I mentioned before I am in California for a little bit right now which means it is still around 75 -85 degrees (23-30 Celsius) during the day so fall has been a little different this timeΒ buuuut Halloween is Halloween in every state and temperature and this means only one thing: AWESOME HOME DECORATIONS!!!!!!!

Freaky, creepy, crazy home decorations that sometimes scare the heck out of me walking down the street at night. But it is partially my fault because why on earth do I need to walk around at night…but the other day I was very motivated to go around the neighborhood and take some pictures of these decorated houses and share it with you! I did a list of my top 5, which might result in some disagreement from your part but you are more than welcome to share your opinion on them. Let’s see the houses and then get into some details πŸ˜€

5. The crazy cat lady’s crazy cat decorations (this would be my sister’s favorite)

IMG_0306

4. “I don’t know how to name this house” House. (Any ideas for the name?:) )

IMG_0301

3. Spider House

IMG_0284

2.Β Hello Alice, welcome to Wonderland…

IMG_02911. And the winner iiiiiis: House of Ghosts

I love the ghost reflection on the wall

And now let’s see some close ups of these awesome decorations:

It looks like the fake spider web is pretty much the most basic decorational item around this time of the year…I guess this doesn’t require too much effort but immediately changes the look to Halloween-ish:

IMG_0304

When you pass by a house at night and these things are creepin’ on you… even though this is a safe area, I definitely got the chills walking by

IMG_0303 IMG_0298Β IMG_0302

That friendly – creepy smile muahahaha he is like: Yeas,Β how can I help you?

IMG_0300

This random skull by the entrance door…I thought it was awesome that a snail was actually passing through it…too bad itΒ wasn’t coming out from the nose or one of the eyes, it would have made it even better but I am not complaining…

IMG_0309

Mr Spider, the doorman…

IMG_0310

I loved all the details on this house. I couldn’t really take a close up of everything because I was worried that they would come out from the house and ask me nicely to stop stalking them…it would have been a very uncomfortable conversation.

IMG_0313

IMG_0311These two scared me a lot. This tree was kind of far from theΒ house so I didn’t really expect any crazy decorations, there were no lights around so I saw them the last second and they definitely made me jump a little:

IMG_0278

HAPPY early HALLOWEEN everyone!

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “I walked around the block to find my 5 favorite halloween decorations…and it was a success!!

  1. Dear Sis!

    Yes, my favorite is the cat house, but there is nothing crazy about it πŸ˜€

    I would name the second one the “tree ghosts” house.

    Aaaand all pf these

    Like

Leave a Reply

