If I was casted to play Katniss Everdeen in The Hunger Games, I would’ve died first…

…either from starvation or shooting myself with one of the arrows. Nah. Just kidding. It didn’t go that bad. I didn’t even injure myself…meaning it went a lot better than my first surf experience!

So today I got the chance to cross off one item on my bucket list and feel like a Hungarian Katniss Everdeen for a little bit. haha We went to do archery. My friend, Jordan, being a pro, was kind enough to took us out to the woods and show us how to do archery.

It was a perfect afternoon…because it wasn’t too hot, wasn’t too cold, all we needed was a light jacket! 😉


So it turns out that all those times I spent in the weight room (which truly isn’t that much) paid off very well today. It is so terribly hard to pull the string back…you can all see my struggles, but eventually I managed.

picture
Jordan is laughing at my struggles in the back

Clearly no clue what I am doing…

IMG_9653
The “whatever happens, happens” face

After a couple missed shots and after my arms stopped shaking from pulling the strings I finally found the target! Yay, we all had a pretty good round:

IMG_9668

The target wasn’t that far but for our level I would say it was just far enough…

IMG_9657 IMG_9637

All together it was a fantastic experience and we are very thankful for Jordan for taking us and dealing with our crazy comments…I think we all looked really good out there today

IMG_9680

Yay archery!

One thought on “If I was casted to play Katniss Everdeen in The Hunger Games, I would’ve died first…

Leave a Reply

