Life of a college graduate: Go to college they said, you will get a job they said…

//THE BEGINNING//

Go to college – they said

You will get a job – they said

I went to college like you said and got two degrees!! – I said

Oh you are international – they said

Two bachelors is not enough – they said

You must stick out and get a master’s degree – they said.

(So I went back to school like they said)

You need experience – they said

(So I got an internship like they said)

You got a master’s degree now? – they asked

I am a master now! – I said

You got experience? – they asked

I got diplomas and internship experience – I said

You are useless! – they yelled

I need a job to get more experience – I said

In your dreams!!!!! – they said

We got a job for you – others said

We will work you over time and pay you minimum wage! – they said

You won’t have any time off and we will make you cry! – they said

What do I do now? – I asked

You have loans to pay for? – they asked

I have life to pay for – I said

Then you can’t do anything! – they laughed!

Yes I can! – I said

//THE END//

awk-moment

7 thoughts on “Life of a college graduate: Go to college they said, you will get a job they said…

Leave a Reply

